Appointment to NAAB Board

naab_logoOn Tuesday April 16, 2013 the National Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB) met in a special session to elect four new directors, which included the appointment of Tyler Ashworth for a two year term.

The new Director appointments will officially begin with the conclusion of the 2013 Annual Meeting of the NAAB Board of Directors in October. The other new directors named are:

Brian P. Kelly, AIA
Tamara Redburn, AIA, NCARB, LEED AP
Scott C. Veazey, AIA, NCARB

The NAAB, founded in 1940, is the sole accrediting body for professional schools of architecture in the US. It is the vision of the NAAB to be the leader in establishing educational quality assurance standards to enhance the value, relevance, and effectiveness of the architectural profession. The accrediting board achieves this by developing and maintaining a system of accreditation in professional architecture education that is responsive to the needs of society and allows institutions with varying resources and circumstances to evolve according to their individual needs.

Additional information on the NAAB can be found on their website below:

| 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *